NT Public Holidays 2015

The Northern Territory has a combination of statewide public holidays and regional public holidays for local shows in some areas. The areas of the NT that have regional public holidays are Alice Springs, Tennant Creek, Katherine, Darwin and Borroloola.

The holiday list below shows both statewide and regional Northern Territory public holidays.

Holiday TitleDateHoliday TypeArea
New Year’s DayThursday, 1 January 2015PublicNT Wide
Australia DayMonday, 26 January 2015PublicNT Wide
Good FridayFriday, 18 April 2015PublicNT Wide
Easter SaturdaySaturday, 18 April 2015PublicNT Wide
Easter MondayMonday, 20 April 2015PublicNT Wide
Anzac DaySaturday, 25 April 2015PublicNT Wide
May DayMonday, 4 May 2015PublicNT Wide
Queen’s BirthdayMonday, 8 June 2015PublicNT Wide
Borroloola Show DayFriday, 26 June 2015RegionalBorroloola
Alice Springs Show DayFriday, 3 July 2015RegionalAlice Springs
Tennant Creek Show DayFriday, 10 July 2015RegionalTennant Creek
Katherine Show DayFriday, 17 July 2015RegionalKatherine
Darwin Show DayFriday, 24 July 2015RegionalDarwin
Picnic DayMonday, 3 August 2015PublicNT Wide
Christmas DayFriday, 25 December 2015PublicNT Wide
Boxing DayMonday, 28 December 2015PublicNT Wide


*In the Northern Territory, Christmas Eve and New Year’s Eve are part-day public holidays (7 pm til midnight).

Information presented is from NT Government sources.